There is no way to directly put your Trade Me store in offline or holiday mode.   But there are some steps we can do that will remove your listings but keep your store active.  


If you would like to put your store into holiday mode please log a support ticket with the following information.


The start date:  the date you would like us to remove your listings.

The resume date:  the date you think you might want your products to be relisted.

Any more information you think is relevant.


We will end your listings on Trade Me and then relist your products so they are once again visible in the marketplace.  You just need to contact us when you want your products listed again.  In Trade Runner we have the function to suspend your account which stops all feeds, updates and sync's.  We use this Trade Runner function while your Trade Me store is not operational.  You will still be able to launch the Trade Runner App in your eCommerce store but it will say Offline or Suspended.


Note:  the way products are removed and then relisted for holiday mode does not incur extra fees.   If you have paid for Trade Me extras the fees associated with those extras will not be refunded, and they will be charged again once your products relists.  Please contact the Trade Me Support team for more explanation on listing fees - https://help.trademe.co.nz/hc/en-us/articles/360007001152 


If you have a Trade Me Account Manager we recommend letting them know that you wish to put your store into holiday or offline mode.