Q: How long does it take for the product to be removed from Trade Me after it has been blocked in the system?

When you finish blocking the products you want blocked in the Inventory section, push the changes to Trade Me by using the 'Update Marketplace' button on the dashboard. 

Once the dashboard shows that the sync with Trade Me has completed and the update marketplace button is available again, check Trade Me to see if the listings have ended. 

It will normally take up to 20 minutes but it does depend on if Trade Me is 'busy'. 


Q: What happens if I block a product that is already listing?

If you block a product that is already listing then Trade Runner will end the listing on Trade Me. 

Once you have blocked the product, you will need to go to the Dashboard and click 'Upload to Trade Me' to end the listing.


Q: If I don’t want to list products to Trade Me, what can I do?

If there are products that you don’t want to list on Trade Me, you have two options.

  1. You can choose not to map the product to an Trade Me category or
  2. You can block the product through the Inventory section. Under ‘Inventory’ select a product/products that you wish to block in the check box then click the drop down on the ‘Actions’ button at the top. Choose ‘Block selected’